What are the types of government

What are the types of government?

What are the types of government?

  1. Kinds or forms? !!
    Forms - federation, unitary state, confederation
    Types - democracy, royal power (or monarchy), tyranny (almost according to Aristotle)
  2. For the state structure, all states are divided into simple and complex.

    A simple unitary state is a state whose constituent parts do not have their own sovereignty and can not be subjects of political international relations. For example, the Republic of Belarus, Poland, Bulgaria. There are simple unitary states that have autonomous entities. To such states belong. Ukraine, Spain, Italy, Portugal.

    Complex states are such states that have merged (formed) from separate state entities that had all the signs of the state, including sovereignty, but as a rule, a certain part of their sovereign rights was transferred to the highest central bodies of the union state. This, in effect, is a permanent or temporary union of sovereign states. To complex states belong federation, confederation and empire.

    The Federation is a permanent alliance of individual sovereign states that formed a unified state on a voluntary basis and transferred a certain part of their sovereignty (rights) to central federal bodies. The Federation differs from other state entities in that it has a single common territory, a general constitution and a system of legislation, a single government, common armed forces, dual citizenship, a single monetary and financial system. The federation is a subject of international relations, and the constituent parts of the federation are deprived of such rights. Federations can be different: centralized, relatively centralized, decentralized.

    They can be formally (legal) recognized, but in fact lose certain of their sovereign rights. Federations include the United States, the Russian Federation, and the Federal Republic of Germany. By the last time in the world there were 18 federations, three of them disintegrated: the USSR, Czechoslovakia, Yugoslavia.

    The Confederation is such a union of states that voluntarily united to achieve certain common goals in the political, economic and military spheres. The subjects of the confederation retain all their sovereign rights of the state. They do not have a common territory, a constitution and a single law, citizenship. The legal basis of the confederation is the Union Treaty. The Confederation does not have a single tax system and budget and exists on the contributions of its subjects. The central confederal bodies decide on the consent of all its subjects. Confederation is, as a rule, a temporary union of states. Over time, it grows into a federation or breaks up into unitary states. History knows few such state entities: the US in 1776-1786. ; The former USSR with 1917 for 1922. , to unification in the USSR.

    The empire is such a complex and large state that unites other states or peoples as a result of conquest, colonization and other forms of expansion. The empire rests on violence, on state coercion. When coercion disappears, the empire breaks up. For example, the Roman Empire, the empire of Alexander the Great, the Russian Empire.

  3. Monarchies and republics. Republics: presidents and parliamentary. Monarchies: constitutional, absolute and theocratic.
    Unitary and federal.

Related news

  • How to make a boiler in Minecraft
  • National providers: a selection of sites
  • The growth of Anton Bogdanov and the entire biography of the real boy
  • As in Warface, copy the character to the PTS
  • Why do I need to measure the basal temperature
  • What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government What are the types of government